Get this party started

Image: graur razvan ionut / FreeDigitalPhotos.netAs I start out on my adventures, I find myself making little lists of “things I must do” and “places I absolutely must go”. I also find that I have quite a few ideas about how things will go, what places will be like, etc. So, I thought I’d kick things off with a bucket-list of sorts, that I can look back on in six months. I will keep it updated as I go.

To Do List

  • Sky-dive/bungee jump (have narrowed it down to this one)
  • Visit Summer Bay
  • Tea ceremony in Japan
  • Abseiling (quite a recent decision!)

Most looking forward to:

  • Going back to Miyajima overnight and seeing the torii lit up in the dark.
  • Eating Okonomiyaki in Hiroshima
  • Blissful relaxation in Budapest
  • Seeing Lake Bled

Will love the most:

  • Hiroshima (again!)
  • Croatia (yes, all of it!)

Most afraid of:

  • All things that employ the following methods of motion – creeping, crawling & slithering :-/
  • My solo time in Beijing, before my tour group meets. Hopefully I will leave my hotel.
  • Running out of money.
  • Wanting to come home.
  • Not wanting to come home.

Image: graur razvan ionut / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

